Whitehorse Daily Star

40th Annual Kilrich Building Centres Native Hockey Tournament Awards


By Whitehorse Star on March 20, 2017

A Division Individual Awards

MVP Erwin Elias – EGT Nanooks
Top Scorer Vern Cooper – Selkirk Bears
Best Defence Simon Nugent – CA Storm
Best Goalie Josh Tetlichi – Selkirk Bears

B Division Individual Awards

MVP Wilson Dumais – LJ’s Sabers
Top Scorer Wilson Dumais – LJ’s Sabers
Best Defence Ryley Albert – LJ’s Sabers
Best Goalie Jordan Nighttraveller

C Division Individual Awards

MVP Chris Vance – Tahltan Selects
Top Scorer Rayan Sangha – Iskut Wolverines
Best Defence Riley Sylvester – Iskut Wolverines
Best Goalie Corey Nole – Tahltan Selects

Oldtimers Division Individual Awards

MVP Derek Johnsone – Nannock
Top Scorer Lance Brown – Nannock
Best Defence Scott Hume – CA Bruins
Best Goalie Daniel Green – CA Bruines

Overall Adult Awards

Most Sportmanlike Team OT CA Bruins
Most Inspirational Player Daryl Sturko (Arrrows)
Most Improved Team Tu Lidlini Lighting (Ross River)
Jean Gleason Memorial ‘Hockey’ Mom Award Liz Skookum, Tahltan Nation
Leadership Award Louise Blanchard (Dawson City)

Be the first to comment

Add your comments or reply via Twitter @whitehorsestar

In order to encourage thoughtful and responsible discussion, website comments will not be visible until a moderator approves them. Please add comments judiciously and refrain from maligning any individual or institution. Read about our user comment and privacy policies.

Your name and email address are required before your comment is posted. Otherwise, your comment will not be posted.